Festivals & Holidays

The FUN never stops in Spain!

Here, are some of the important (and unique) festivals and events from each region of Spain.


Andalusia is a region in the southern coast of Spain and is divided into eight provinces: Almería, Cádiz, Córdoba, Granada, Huelva, Jaén, Málaga and Seville (the capital city).


Aragon is located in the northeast and is made up of 3 provinces: Huesca, Zaragoza, and Teruel. The capital Zaragoza City.


Asturias province is divided into 8 districts: Avilés, Caudal, Eo-Navia, Gijón / Xixón, Nalón,  Narcea,  Oriente, Oviedo / Uviéu (the capital city).


The Cantabria region is in the northern coast of Spain. The capital city is Santander.

Castile-La Mancha

Castile La Mancha (Castilla–La Mancha) is a region in the northwest and is made up of 5 cities: Toledo (the capital city), Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Guadalajara, and Albacete


Castile-Leon (Castilla y León) is a region in the northwest and is made up of 9 provinces: Valladolid, Burgos, León, Salamanca, Zamora, Palencia, Ávila, Soria, and Segovia. It’s capital city is Valladolid.


The Catalonia region, in northeastern Spain is made up of four provinces: Barcelona, Girona, Lleida, and Tarragona. Barcelona City is the region’s capital.


The Community of Madrid is made up of 10 municipalities: Alcalá de Henares, Alcobendas, Alcorón, Aranjuez, Arganda del Rey, Collado Villaba, Colmenar Viejo, Coslada, Fuenlabrada and Getafe. The city of Madrid is the capital of Spain.


The Community of Valencia is located on the Mediterranean coast and is made up of three provinces: Castellón, Valencia and Alicante. Valencia City is the capital of this region.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This